Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Grief Brief #17 - Phases of Mourning

Phases of Mourning (Parkes)

1.        Period of numbness  
2.        Yearning      

3.        Disorganization & despair          
4.        Reorganized behavior 

My name is Tracy Renee Lee.  I am a funeral director, author and freelance writer.  I write books, weekly bereavement articles, and mid-week grief briefs related to understanding and coping with grief.  It is my life's work to comfort the bereaved and help them live on. 

Please follow my blog at http://pushin-up-daisies.blogspot.com/ and Twitter account  @PushnUpDaisies,  visit my website  www.QueenCityFuneralHome.com or read my book “Pushin’ Up Daisies”  for additional encouragement and information.